Sabrina_Tobias

Munich, Germany

63

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fantastic snorkeling trip and manatee watching

We took part in two tours and were completely enthusiastic. They took care of us so lovingly and really took care of every wish. The food was fantastic and the organisation perfect! Many thanks for the nice time and the friendly conversations. It was a pleasure to meet you!

Show less

Date of experience: January 2020

Ask Sabrina_Tobias about Privasea Adventures

Thank Sabrina_Tobias

Reviewed June 16, 2019

Excellent snorkeling

Ruth is a very nice and decent lady. She cooked us a delicious lunch for the trip with good portion size. We went to Laughing cayes and Silk cayes and saw nurse sharks, rays and sea turtles. I was traveling alone so Ruth included me in the group at the last minute and also gave me a discount given I am a low-budget backpacker. The snorkeling gear was perfect. It also included hand-held water scooters which made it more fun. The guide Orie was fantastic and the captain Akim was fun and nice. I can only say good things about them and will be using them in future when I am back in Placencia.

Show less

Date of experience: June 2019

Ask MowgliPeterPan about Privasea Adventures

LynneDanielle

Santa Fe, New Mexico

31

Reviewed July 5, 2019

Magical snorkeling in paradise

On our recent trip to Belize we took two fabulous snorkeling trips with Privasea Adventures. Ruth and Fred made us feel like we were part of the family and the food Ruth prepared for both trips was truly amazing. Our trip out to Silk and Laughing Bird Cayes was intimate and spectacular, we loved our guides Orli and Akim, and Orli truly seemed one with the fish, turtle and nurse sharks as he led us on an adventure through magical coral gardens. Another day Fred took us out to Bird Island, an oasis in the middle of an atoll, and we loved visiting with him and snorkeling and exploring other islands close by. The folks at Privasea are wonderful people, we'd highly recommend them and we wish them well!!

Show less

Date of experience: June 2019

Ask LynneDanielle about Privasea Adventures

Thank LynneDanielle

This review is the subjective opinion

Reviewed May 22, 2019

We can go out and catch our dinner?! No way!

We stayed at Bird Island just off the coast of Placencia and used Privasea for two fishing trips. The first was with a group, where we went out and caught fresh fish to make for dinner the next few nights. Thorman brought us a simple, but very tasty lunch (that his wife had made the night prior) and was easygoing and let us learn as we went along. We caught more than enough fish for our next few dinners and he even cleaned them all for us before leaving.

A few days later, I also went fishing with him again to try and catch a big barracuda. Unfortunately, the big one got away (don't they all) but he was super patient, and even stayed out a bit longer than usual to try and help me out. I told him I'll be back in 2020 and we'll go find that big one!

Privasea adventures is a new company that was just started by two local residents (Fred and Ruth) and they are both passionate about giving back to the town of Placencia. They're helping sponsor and support youth and adult sport leagues in the small town, which made me even happier to support their endeavors.

Show less

Date of experience: May 2019

Ask Passenger789409 about Privasea Adventures

PRIVASEA ADVENTURES

Placencia, Belize, Central America

privaseaadventures@gmail.com

(501)-503-3175 / 671-8099 / 672-9636

TOURS

© 2023 by Privasea Adventures

Developed by: Leslie Tech Digital | Maintained & Updated by Privasea Adventures